Skip to main content

Residency status - furthering information

The term "British Islands" refers to England, Wales, Scotland, Northern Ireland, the Isle of Man and the Channel Islands. 

The member states of the European Economic Area (EEA) are Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus (Greek), Czech Republic, Denmark, Eire (Ireland), Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, the Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and the United Kingdom.